1W1P?

With 1 week 1 project, Axel de Stampa and Sylvain Macaux challenged themselves to produce one « spontaneous architecture project » per week in 2013, i.e. 52 projects. They finally produce 25 projects. Today in new opportunities, they continue the adventure with different frequency.

No matter what the space, whether it be urban, rural or digital, there is always something new to offer about it. Its possibilities for the future are waiting to be borne out : to make it more of a leisure-time area, to bring out dramatic emotions, to put the public back in the center, and endless others. It’s up to us to give it a new identity and reveal the place for what it is.

Our process will be based on actual observations from daily life. 1W1P identifies a site, puts a diagnosis forward and makes a proposal that will involve an architectural project. There is one rule only : to propose spontaneous and open projects.

This work in progress is a collective enterprise : by calling upon different people, we mix a truly multidisciplinary practice with our desire to hear from different viewpoints.

1W1P_Profil-Phone

Axel de Stampa and Sylvain Macaux are two architects graduated from the Ecole d’Architecture de Paris-Belleville. They get there ideas by meeting people and contemporary culture.

1W1P?

Axel de Stampa et Sylvain Macaux sont deux architectes diplômés de l’Ecole d’Architecture de Paris-Belleville. Ils vivent actuellement en France ou au Chili .

Du sud de la France, Rotterdam, New York ou actuellement Santiago du Chili et Paris, Axel et Sylvain puisent leurs idées dans les rencontres et la culture contemporaine.

En 2013, quand ils ont fondé l’agence 1week1project, Axel de Stampa et Sylvain Macaux se sont lancé le défi de produire une “architecture spontanée” par semaine, soit 52 projets. Finalement, ils n’ont conçu que 25 projets. Ils sont aujourd’hui tournés vers des architectures plus construites, mais ils continuent leurs projets spontanés sur un rythme plus léger.

Tous les lieux, qu’il soient urbains, paysagés ou numériques, ont quelque chose de nouveau à offrir. Ils portent en eux les potentialités d’un futur à imaginer. Se faire davantage ludique, dégager une émotion plus radicale, redonner au public son statut d’acteur à part entière, les possibilités sont infinies. A nous de révéler le lieu en lui attribuant une nouvelle identité.

Notre façon de procéder est de nous baser sur l’observation de notre environnement quotidien: 1W1P identifie un site, émet un diagnostic et propose une intervention architecturale, paysagère, urbaine ou autre.  Une seule règle : proposer des projets spontanés et libres que la traduction brute d’une émotion n’effraie pas.

Ce work in progress est une entreprise collective : en sollicitant différents intervenants, nous allions à une pratique résolument pluridisciplinaire notre désir de confronter les regards.

1W1P_Profil-Phone